Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


IHE Graduates 16 at December Commencement

Sixteen students in graduate programs with the Institute of Higher Education received their degrees at UGA Commencement ceremonies held on Dec. 18.

Graduating from the M.Ed. program in Higher Education Administration were Kristen Drapela and Nikki Hon.

Graduating from the Ph.D. program were Lucia Brajkovic, Lindsay Coco and Rebecca Sandidge.

Earning degrees from the Executive Ed.D. program were members of the latest cohort: Moose Alperin, Raymond Carnley, Deborah Dietzler, Lynn Labuda, Katie Lloyd, Michael Sacco, Dina Swearngin, Jarrett Terry, Daniel Thompson, Arthur Vaughn and Michael West.

The new cohort of Ed.D. students begins their program in January. The Ed.D. program is directed by former UGA president Charles Knapp, assisted by Leslie Gordon.

Erik Ness serves as graduate coordinator for the M.Ed. and Ph.D. programs, assisted by Megan Waters. An information session on the M.Ed. program is scheduled for Jan. 26 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. in Meigs Hall on North Campus.

The Institute of Higher Education is a leading center for scholarship, policy research, graduate education, and public service and outreach in higher education. Alumni of IHE graduate programs work internationally and across the United States in a variety of areas within the field of higher education.

Type of News/Audience:

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. 

Click Here to Learn More About Giving

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.