Skip to main content
Skip to main menu


Current Fellows

Governor’s Teaching Fellows
Academic Year, 2021-2022

Chris Allen

Dr. Christopher Allen
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Kennesaw State University

Jennifer Brown

Dr. Jennifer Brown
Professor of Educational Foundations

Columbus State University


Dr. Marlene Call
Associate Professor of Nursing

Augusta University

Aimee Cribbs

Dr. Aimee Cribbs
Assistant Professor of Education

Dalton State University


Dr. Linda De La Garza
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Valdosta State University

Casey Dexter

Dr. Casey Dexter
Associate Professor of Psychology

Berry College

Angus Galloway

Dr. Angus Galloway
Assistant Professor of Art

Georgia State University - Perimeter College


Dr. Peter Huwe
Assistant Professor Biochemistry

Mercer University

Carl Ide

Dr. Carl Ide
Instructor of Sociology

South Georgia State College


Dr. Ernie Kaninjing
Assistant Professor of Public Health

Georgia College


Dr. Stephanie Rountree
Assistant Professor of English
University of North Georgia


Dr. Joanna Schwartz
Professor of Business

Georgia College


Dr. Christopher Serafin
Assistant Professor of Business Administration

Andrew College


Dr. Sabrina Wengier
Associate Professor of French

Middle Georgia State University

Directory of Past Participants

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. 

Click Here to Learn More About Giving

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.