Core Faculty

Below is a list of our faculty members.  Click on a name (or his or her picture) to view more information.

Timothy R. Cain

Timothy R. Cain

Associate Professor of Higher Education

tcain@uga.edu

Manuel González Canché

Manuel González Canché

Assistant Professor of Higher Education

msgc@uga.edu

Leslie Gordon

Leslie Gordon

Associate Director, Executive Ed.D. Program in Higher Education Management

gordonls@uga.edu

James C. Hearn

James C. Hearn

Professor of Higher Education; Associate Director, Institute of Higher Education

jhearn@uga.edu

Charles B. Knapp

Charles B. Knapp

President Emeritus; Director, Executive Ed.D. Program in Higher Education Management

cknapp@uga.edu

Libby V. Morris

Libby V. Morris

Zell B. Miller Distinguished Professor of Higher Education; Director, Institute of Higher Education

lvmorris@uga.edu

Erik C. Ness

Erik C. Ness

Associate Professor of Higher Education, Graduate Coordinator

eness@uga.edu

Yarbrah Peeples

Yarbrah Peeples

Director, Georgia College Advising Corps

ypeeples@uga.edu

Sheila Slaughter

Sheila Slaughter

Louise McBee Professor of Higher Education

slaughtr@uga.edu

Robert K. Toutkoushian

Robert K. Toutkoushian

Professor of Higher Education

rtoutkou@uga.edu

Karen Webber

Karen Webber

Associate Professor of Higher Education

kwebber@uga.edu